Our procedures
Home > Our procedures

We know that our customers require impeccable quality, and we put every effort in order to meet this requirement.
To do this, we have defined intangible rules that make a real difference compared to our competitors:
1. Our translators translate exclusively into their mother tongue. This of course means that you will not have a Chinese text translated into French or English a Chinese translator. Furthermore, we do carry out our translations to traditional Chinese, by translators of Taiwan (or Hong Kong, as the case may be).
2. Translations delivered by us benefit from double proofreading. This proofreading is done by a second translator who is responsible for checking that everything has been translated properly and who interacts with the first translator when required. Linguistic proofreading is conducted by a linguist who ensures the linguistic quality of the final piece. (Respect of grammar rules and punctuation, style, etc.)
3. We undertake translations that we are certain to perform at a level of quality corresponding to international standards, and deliver within the agreed deadlines. If we are unable to meet these expectations, we do not take the risk of carrying out the project, and we try to direct the client to an alternative source who will be able to meet the demand. If deadlines require the involvement of two or more translators in parallel, we inform the client who can then take an informed decision.
4. We strive, as far as possible, to entrust a single translator to the work of each client. The translator is thus familiar with the client's domain, which ensures a better quality, and allows greater consistency of one translation to another. We are also specific termbases, by domain or client.
5. The feedback from our customers is systematically taken into account and is used to update glossaries and translation memories.


When we receive a request, the procedure is as follows:

Furthermore, we are updating customer glossaries and manage any translation memories, in order to be able to be more efficient during the next projects.
Of course, in the (very unlikely) case of a problem, we take our responsibilities seriously and bring about the changes necessary and/or useful.

The above procedure allows us to reach a high level of satisfaction: nearly 80% customers who started working with Parallels a decade ago, still have confidence in us today.
© Copyright 2015 -Parallels Translation Office - All Rights Reserved   苏ICP备10201470号-1

操作流程
您的当前位置:网站首页 > 操作流程

我们竭诚满足客户的需求,为其提供最优质的服务。
为此我们制定了一系列严格的规则,这也是我们与其他翻译公司最根本的区别所在。规则如下:
1. 我们的翻译师只从事以其母语为目标语言的翻译工作。这就是说,我们不会请一位中国翻译师将一份中文文件翻译成法文或英文。如有必要,我们会请台湾(或香港)翻译师将文件直接翻译成符合当地用语习惯的繁体中文。
2. 我们最后交付给客户的所有翻译稿件均经过两道审阅:首先由第二名专业翻译师进行一次"技术性"审阅,检查第一名翻译师是否翻译完整和翻译正确,如有必要还要与之进行交流;再由一名相关领域的语言专家进行一次"语言性"审阅,以保证最终文件的语言质量(文本通顺、语法规则、标点符号、行文措辞等等)。
3. 我们只开展能够保证具有国际标准质量水平的翻译工作,并严格遵守事先约定的交稿时间。如果我们没有把握做到,我们不会贸然接稿,如有可能,会将能够满足此要求的合作伙伴介绍给客户。如果客户要求的交稿时间相对较紧,需要有两名以上翻译师同时进行,我们将会告之客户,以便其做出合理的决定。
4. 一般情况下,我们会要求同一名翻译师来完成一个客户委托的工作。并且要求翻译师熟悉客户稿件所涉及的领域,以保证最佳翻译质量和系列稿件之间翻译的一致性。此外,我们还按不同领域和客户分门别类地建立专业术语库。
5. 我们会认真对待客户的反馈意见并及时更新专业术语库和翻译记忆库。


收到翻译请求后,我们的步骤如下:




此外,我们会及时更新客户的专业术语库和翻译管理软件建立的记忆库,以便能够更快更好地完成后续的翻译工作。
当然,万一出现翻译质量问题,我们将承担相应的责任并按客户的要求进行修改,直至客户满意为止。

以上操作流程使我们的工作达到了最令人满意的质量水平:近80%的客户与法新合作已有十余年,并始终对我们报以信赖。
© 版权所有:法新翻译事务所有限公司   技术支持:仕德伟科技   备案号:苏ICP备10201470号-1